Skip to main content

Life After Academia – Dash(ing)Board

 

Join the Spotlight Coaching Sessions

Mondays at 10am UK/ 5am EDT / 11am CET / 6pm Perth /7pm Tasmania

Thursdays at 3pm UK/ 10am EDT / 4pm CET / 11pm Perth/ midnight Tasmania

Fridays at 4pm UK/ 11am EDT / 5pm CET / 12am Perth/ 1am Tasmania

Join the online Guest Speaker event, monthly workshops, and Clarity Through Movement

Access Content by Modules

Own Your Success Story

Rediscover your strengths, skills, and worth

Igniting Your Skills

Translate your skills and articulate your biggest selling points

Confidently position yourself

Own your empowerment story for badass confidence

Ditch the Doubt

Dare to advocate for YOU and learn to cope with new shifts and waves

Network & interview like a jefa (boss)

Learn to BLAZE IN, show up, & be yourself without worrying whether they'll like you

Guest Expert Videos

Click each to watch the associated amazing content!

Dr Sarita Robinson

Sarita Robinson

Founder of Dr Survival

Sarita Robinson talks about 1) starting a side-gig and 2) resilience
Joo-Lee Lewis

Joo-Lee Lewis

Founder of Swing Fit

Joo-Lee talks about the 9 things that hold us back from change
Dr Cat Sebastian

Cat Sebastian

Director at Wellcome Trust

Cat talks to us about transitioning to the third-sector as a tenured professor
Dr Paulina Trevena

Paulina Trevena

Founder of No Woo Woo

Academic-turned-hypnotherapist, Paulina, talks to us about breaking free of a fixed identity
Gillian Johston

Gillian Johnston

Founder of Someday Starts Today

Gill talks to us about recovering from grief
Nyna Caputi

Nyna Caputi

Recognised LinkedIn Architect

Nyna talks to us about how to optimize our LinkedIn profile for networking
Monica Gonzalez-Marquez

Monica Gonzalez-Marquez

Creator of an Open Science Framework called Helio

Monica talks to us about selling your big idea and creating a network
Yvette Cirule

Yvette Cirule

Heal Your Life

Yvette led an amazing session on self-love and self-care
Dr Jennifer Beech

Jennifer Beech

B-Side Learning Ltd

Jennifer Beech introduced us to Instructional Design for academics
Download the slides
Dr Aditya Mahara

Aditya Mahara

Creator of PhD to Industry

Aditya introduces his 4 step process to moving to industry and shares his experience working for health tech corporations
Download the slides
Picture of light skinned chicana doctora Yvette Martinez-Vu with her smiling and picture decorated with gold glitter

Yvette Martinez-Vu

Founder of Grad School Femtoring

Dra Yvette Martínez-Vu's session on sustainable productivity will explore new ways of defining productivity and success outside of external notions and in ways that align with our identities and values
Give feedback to access the slides
Picture of Chanel Morales, light dark skinned, curly haired woman smiling with a gold glitter circle to frame her

Chanel Morales

Online Business Coach and Founder of Nourished

Chanel Morales talks about the foundations of building an online and offline business
Marie-Claire Professional Rebel

Marie-Claire Ashcroft

Professional Rebel - Coach

Marie-Claire gives us a fun way to look at our self-concept and empowers us to change the lens through which we see ourselves. And we get to decorate pants!
Hannah Walker photo with her smiling in a fedora and yellow turtleneck

Hannah Walker

Sales Consultant

Hannah Walker spoke about "Falling In Love With Sales". She discussed money mindsets and sales. She trained as an engineer, then worked in tech R&D / product development for Siemens, and now is a sales consultant.
Picture of Gabrielle Filip-Crawford PhD

Gabrielle Filip-Crawford

Founder Recovering Academics

Gabrielle talks about identity shifts, the cult of academia and being a recovering academic

All of your courses: